top of page

T'nalak Festival Motocross

South Cotabato is currently celebrating T'nalak Festival, an annual week-long celebration to commemorate its founding anniversary. The festivity offers many interesting events and activities for everyone

As for me, I was really interested in motocross.

Special thanks to the provincial government of South Cotabato for granting me access to experience and shoot motocross for the very first time. The event is held in Brgy. Paraiso, a 15-20 minutes ride from Marbel with my bike and paid Php 20 for the parking my motorbike.

The event offers different categories according to the engine built and displacement starting from smallest displacement and so on. There is a category for kids where in I saw childrens as young as 8 years old doing motocross like pro's - or maybe they are and also women's category.

I have nothing but pure respect and admiration to these daredevils who really enjoys playing in dirt with their bikes and takes off in the air like its nothing. Watching them makes me wish I have a bike like theirs and wish i have the guts to do the stunts they do.

The motocross track in Brgy. Paraiso

If you missed the action today, you still have one more chance to tomorrow. You may also check the province's facebook page for more details.

bottom of page